Daily Mobile Forum
20 April 2014, 05:21 *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: DailyMobile is looking for a few good writers.  If you're interested, go here for details.
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1] 2 3 4   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: pls .help Neither DP1.0 nor DP2.0 was found for the product," on phoenix  (Read 87833 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
gianjrocc2
Member
*
Thanks: 2
Offline Offline

Current Phone:
Nokia N8 - Symbian Belle by IVO, Nokia E7 Official Symbian Belle

Location:
Makati, Philippines

Posts: 14



Activity
0%

~~~~~~~~


« on: 06 September 2011, 16:01 »

Neither DP1.0 nor DP2.0 was found for the product, or the product cannot be identified

this message occurs.. pls help guys ..
Logged


nikufellow
Guest
« Reply #1 on: 06 September 2011, 16:13 »

Go to “C:/Program Files/Nokia/Phoenix/Products” and create a new folder in the last folder (“Products”) of the above path and name it RM-xxx (which is your phone type code that you noted earlier, replace “xxx” with your phones actual code numbers, for example it will be RM-596 for N8). Now paste the downloaded files (copied in the Step 7 above) to the newly created folder “C:/Program Files/Nokia/Phoenix/Products/RM-596″. Phoenix will look for the files in the above folder when flashing the phone
Logged
nikufellow
Guest
« Reply #2 on: 06 September 2011, 16:14 »

Please give +1 if it was usefull
Logged
klueless
Member
*
Thanks: 4
Offline Offline

Posts: 32



Activity
0%


« Reply #3 on: 07 September 2011, 02:17 »

Neither DP1.0 nor DP2.0 was found for the product, or the product cannot be identified

this message occurs.. pls help guys ..


i had the same problem. I solved it when i upgraded to the latest win xp service pack. I didn't have .net 2.0 or higher and i think that's where the problem was?
Logged
freaxs_r_us
Moderator
Forum Master
*****
Thanks: 2424
Offline Offline

Current Phone:
DELIGHT CUSTOM FIRMWARES - TheOne Custom firmwares |                  ALL LANGUAGE LIBRARY'S - Full UI Support & Writing files Support you need it? I got it

Location:
PLEASEif you like my work

Posts: 3332



Activity
46%

Professional Symbian Translator


WWW
« Reply #4 on: 07 September 2011, 06:53 »

i had the same problem. I solved it when i upgraded to the latest win xp service pack. I didn't have .net 2.0 or higher and i think that's where the problem was?


no, the problem is having your RM-596 or whatever RM-xxx you have in the right directory
Logged


klueless
Member
*
Thanks: 4
Offline Offline

Posts: 32



Activity
0%


« Reply #5 on: 07 September 2011, 17:25 »

no, the problem is having your RM-596 or whatever RM-xxx you have in the right directory


I had RM-596 exactly where it's supposed to be - Phoenix could not find it. Not trying to argue, just offering my user experience in case it helps.
Logged
Kojiro
Forum Guru
***
Thanks: 33
Offline Offline

Current Phone:
N8 h@cked

Location:
VietNam

Posts: 420



Activity
0%


WWW
« Reply #6 on: 07 September 2011, 17:32 »

I had RM-596 exactly where it's supposed to be - Phoenix could not find it. Not trying to argue, just offering my user experience in case it helps.

With win7, you try find Rm folder in dir C:\programdata\nokia...
Logged
don_ddu
Crazy Poster
***
Thanks: 4
Offline Offline

Posts: 104



Activity
0%


« Reply #7 on: 07 September 2011, 17:47 »

open phoenix...go to tools...options...product location and enter
C:/Program Files(x86)/Nokia/Phoenix/Products/RM-XXX in both data package 1.0 and 2.0(user location) box and put
C:/Program Files/Common Files/Nokia/DataPackage/ in 2.0(admin location) box
xxx is your rm product code like RM-576 etc
just check whether phoenix installed in program files(x86) or just program files folder and put accordingly  
Logged
adalrocks
Forum Addicted
***
Thanks: 46
Offline Offline

Current Phone:
Samsung Galaxy S3, Xperia Neo 2, Nokia N8, Blackberry 9900

Location:
NRI - UAE

Posts: 225



Activity
0%


« Reply #8 on: 03 January 2012, 13:59 »

I tried all of this my dp1 & dp2 problem yet not solved. guys help me i want to flash my n8 from anna to belle & im doing it for the first time  Huh Huh Huh Huh Huh Huh Embarrassed
Logged
jahmeego
Forum Guru
***
Thanks: 53
Offline Offline

Current Phone:
nokia 5800, N900

Location:
Hyderabad, India

Posts: 483



Activity
0%


« Reply #9 on: 03 January 2012, 15:09 »

I tried all of this my dp1 & dp2 problem yet not solved. guys help me i want to flash my n8 from anna to belle & im doing it for the first time  Huh Huh Huh Huh Huh Huh Embarrassed


I also having same problem bro, difference is i am trying to flash my 701.
Logged


gsaksida
Forum Addicted
***
Thanks: 20
Offline Offline

Posts: 254



Activity
0%


« Reply #10 on: 04 January 2012, 10:04 »

download phoenix 2011.46.002.47246 version. My problem with that dissapeared with this version.
Logged
pohlipit
Newbie
*
Thanks: 0
Offline Offline

Posts: 1



Activity
0%


« Reply #11 on: 28 March 2012, 22:57 »

Does anyone have any help on this? I am trying to flash a Nokia E7 with Phoenix and keep getting this error no matter what I try.
P!
Logged
semantsen
Hero Member
***
Thanks: 63
Offline Offline

Current Phone:
N8-DG,Belle(modded by me), C6-01-Silver,Belle,Samsung Galaxy SIII 48 GB

Location:
Maharashtra, India

Posts: 564



Activity
0%

All glory comes from daring to begin-Eugene F.Ware


« Reply #12 on: 29 March 2012, 09:23 »

I had same problem once.
I had CFW files for C5-03 in Phoenix-Products folder
Then I replaced them for Delight 5.1
That time message shown "neither DP10. nor DP2.0 was found"
I connected the phone(N8)for some time while running Phoenix.
( I even emptied the Navifarm cache folder.Do not know if it is connected or what)
Then voila! it worked Grin
Logged
freaxs_r_us
Moderator
Forum Master
*****
Thanks: 2424
Offline Offline

Current Phone:
DELIGHT CUSTOM FIRMWARES - TheOne Custom firmwares |                  ALL LANGUAGE LIBRARY'S - Full UI Support & Writing files Support you need it? I got it

Location:
PLEASEif you like my work

Posts: 3332



Activity
46%

Professional Symbian Translator


WWW
« Reply #13 on: 29 March 2012, 15:55 »

If you guys are still having problems

I can help you using Teamviewer if you want...
Logged
palavi
Hero Member
***
Thanks: 108
Offline Offline

Current Phone:
N8 Pro v7 and N97 mini v30 HnP

Location:
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia.

Posts: 667



Activity
0%

keenly wicked


« Reply #14 on: 30 March 2012, 03:30 »

this is my path for files. mine is xp sp3
C:\Documents and Settings\All Users\Application Data\Nokia\Packages\Products\RM-596
Logged


Pages: [1] 2 3 4   Go Up
  Print  
 
Jump to:  







Daily Mobile - Daily iPhone Blog - Contact us - Forum Rules - © Copyright MAS Media Inc. | Privacy
Powered by SMF 1.1.11 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC