Join Today
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
    Thanks (Given)
    Thanks (Received)

Default Cam Mod Help Satio

hi everybody 1st post so be gentle (",)

i own a satio and i am new to symbian(but not to hacking/flashing phones(WINMO(XDA))) i was wondering if anybody has had any results applying patches or any other general symbian hacks to the satio.
    i have been scratching my head trying to increase the jpeg compression quality of the camera using the PRIVATE\10282EDC.txt method but looking at it i notice that the resolutions in the file dont relate to the satio, every setting is for 4:3 output but the satio has three modes 4:3, 3:2, 16:9 so i think my question is...is there a possibilty that sony ericsson have stored there camera defaults/settings somewhere else and if yes could some one point me in the right direction.

also if any satio users have got the kastor effects to work or even animenu could you please leave details of which effects
    work and where you obtained them please.

thanks 4 listenin over an out.

PH4N70M

Thanks (Given)
    Thanks (Received)

Default Re: Cam Mod Help Satio

Quote Originally Posted by PH4N70M
    hi everybody 1st post so be gentle (",)

i own a satio and i am new to symbian(but not to hacking/flashing phones(WINMO(XDA))) i was wondering if anybody has had any results applying patches or any other general symbian hacks to the satio.
    i have been scratching my head trying to increase the jpeg compression quality of the camera using the PRIVATE\10282EDC.txt method but looking at it i notice that the resolutions in the file dont relate to the satio, every setting is for 4:3 output but the satio has three modes 4:3, 3:2, 16:9 so i think my question is...is there a possibilty that sony ericsson have stored there camera defaults/settings somewhere else and if yes could some one point me in the right direction.