Join Today
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
Page 14 of 54 FirstFirst ... 4121314151624 ... LastLast
Results 131 to 140 of 536
  1. #131
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    263
    Thanks (Given)
    0
    Thanks (Received)
    0

    Default Re: WLAN: pasting WPA-key

    with the pencil application we can mark, copy and paste stuff, so " the end " means this " kozzi "..............

  2. #132
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    494
    Thanks (Given)
    0
    Thanks (Received)
    0

    Default Re: WLAN: pasting WPA-key

    Quote Originally Posted by HypeBoY
    with the pencil application we can mark, copy and paste stuff, so " the end " means this " kozzi "..............
    Please tell me how to copy and paste using pencil, I have been using it for marking and selecting stuffs but still haven't been able to copy/paste anything with it yet. Seems like many others manage to also copy/paste using pencil, maybe I missed something ? If that's so, I apologize.

  3. #133
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    51
    Thanks (Given)
    0
    Thanks (Received)
    0

    Default Re: WLAN: pasting WPA-key

    Quote Originally Posted by Kozzi
    Please tell me how to copy and paste using pencil, I have been using it for marking and selecting stuffs but still haven't been able to copy/paste anything with it yet. Seems like many others manage to also copy/paste using pencil, maybe I missed something ? If that's so, I apologize.
    You are correct, you can't copy/paste using The Pencil. It only allows you to mark items.

  4. #134
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    39
    Thanks (Given)
    0
    Thanks (Received)
    0

    Default Re: WLAN: pasting WPA-key

    highlight the text, same as like using a mouse drag n hold the assigned button n you will get copy

  5. #135
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    106
    Thanks (Given)
    0
    Thanks (Received)
    0

    Default Re: WLAN: pasting WPA-key

    You can bring up the menu containing the past function by clicking on the button with three horizontal lines.

  6. #136
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    3
    Thanks (Given)
    0
    Thanks (Received)
    0

    Default Re: WLAN: pasting WPA-key

    Quote Originally Posted by Kozzi
    Try this workaround. While adding new connection when it ask for key just randomly type something, the final edit is it the last picture. yeah the picture is huge.
    Thans this worked for me !!

  7. #137
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    1,349
    Thanks (Given)
    0
    Thanks (Received)
    1

    Default Re: WLAN: pasting WPA-key

    Quote Originally Posted by qwyrp
    I wan't to connect to my router with a difficult WPA-key (35 letters, numbers, symbols etc). So, typing it is not really a nice issue so I want to paste it.
    It's already available in my nokia memory (with the help of Slick and copy-function). In the WLAN key setting screen there is no PASTE-possibility. Is there some kind of trick too PASTE my key?
    Search before posting. There is a Wi-fi thread for questions. Topic Merged.

  8. #138
    umarmanzar
    Guest

    Default Re: WiFi Thread (5800 - Post ALL Wi-Fi related questions here)

    Hello guys...plz help me out....never encountered any wifi connection issues for the past 2 months....now today all of a sudden i cannot connect to any wifi internet connection....the connections that i tried do not have any wep key or anything....they can be accessed by anyone....i tried connecting to 2 networks...
    for the first public network, my 5800 would simply not connect...
    for the 2nd public wifi network it connected but then there was a "gateway timed out" error....plz help

  9. #139
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    28
    Thanks (Given)
    0
    Thanks (Received)
    0

    Default WLAN problem on 5800, probably proxy.

    I'm trying to use my schools WLAN with my 5800. Added it as a accespoint and wrote in the WPA key, then I went into advanced settings to set the proxy to the same that is configured in our school laptops (you can see it in firefox). But I still can't get this to work. One of the problems should be that when I go back to check the proxy settings they have disappeared. Probably a bug in the 5800. However I did the same thing with my friends N95 but it didn't work either and the N95 didn't forget the proxy settings. We both get the error message "no aswer from gateway"(translated from swedish). Whats wrong??

  10. #140
    nasua
    Guest

    Default Re: WLAN problem on 5800, probably proxy.

    *Topic merged*


 
Page 14 of 54 FirstFirst ... 4121314151624 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. EDGE and 3G speed - Post your screenshots here
    By phattrance in forum General Carriers
    Replies: 38
    Last Post: 06-26-2011, 08:37 AM
  2. RULES: DO NOT POST WAREZ (= BAN) - SEARCH BEFORE UPLOADING!!
    By phattrance in forum Symbian S60v5 Games
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-20-2009, 01:00 AM
  3. RULES: DO NOT POST WAREZ (= BAN) - SEARCH BEFORE UPLOADING!!
    By phattrance in forum Symbian S60v5 Apps
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-20-2009, 12:59 AM
  4. Nokia 5800XM v20 Bugs (Post them here!)
    By adhamelalfy in forum Symbian S60v5 Firmware Discussion
    Replies: 194
    Last Post: 12-01-2009, 07:36 PM
  5. Post-It application for the iPhone
    By phattrance in forum iPhone Apps
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-29-2008, 12:29 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •