Join Today
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
Results 21 to 27 of 27
  1. #21
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    476
    Thanks (Given)
    0
    Thanks (Received)
    0

    Default Re: Omnia HD uses S60V5?

    there is 2 problems with this phone.... the screen resolution is the SAME as he NOKIA 5800 (360x640) im suprised it was not increased, another problem is the screen is bigger now

  2. #22
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    1,349
    Thanks (Given)
    0
    Thanks (Received)
    1

    Default Re: Omnia HD uses S60V5?

    Quote Originally Posted by gamikzone
    there is 2 problems with this phone.... the screen resolution is the SAME as he NOKIA 5800 (360x640) im suprised it was not increased, another problem is the screen is bigger now
    How is that a problem? I like the screen res on the 5800 and a larger screen is always nice.

  3. #23
    mufaddal_km
    Guest

    Default Re: Omnia HD uses S60V5?

    the screen size in increased coz this device is emphasized for video ..
    3.7 inch is good for 360*640
    dont forget its an oled dsiplay

  4. #24
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    67
    Thanks (Given)
    0
    Thanks (Received)
    0

    Default Re: Omnia HD uses S60V5?

    I often compare samsung to goatse

  5. #25
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    206
    Thanks (Given)
    0
    Thanks (Received)
    0

    Default Re: Omnia HD uses S60V5?

    Quote Originally Posted by mirrepirre
    I often compare samsung to goatse
    Hahaha, oh wow. Apt.

    To those commenting on the screen resolution - isn't it a bit of a letdown that the device can record in HD video but can't actually display anything near that quality? :P

  6. #26
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    494
    Thanks (Given)
    0
    Thanks (Received)
    0

    Default Re: Omnia HD uses S60V5?

    Quote Originally Posted by Destricto_Ense
    Hahaha, oh wow. Apt.

    To those commenting on the screen resolution - isn't it a bit of a letdown that the device can record in HD video but can't actually display anything near that quality? :P
    It's like saying: such a letdown when mobile phones can't display the actual size of photos taken themselves.

  7. #27
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    206
    Thanks (Given)
    0
    Thanks (Received)
    0

    Default Re: Omnia HD uses S60V5?

    Quote Originally Posted by Kozzi
    It's like saying: such a letdown when mobile phones can't display the actual size of photos taken themselves.
    Not many phones are touted as "great for looking at photos!". Watching videos is seen as a much more important feature..


 
Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Similar Threads

  1. Omnia HD Release date
    By SS2006 in forum Other Phones
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 03-18-2009, 05:49 AM
  2. Samsung OMNIA HD
    By phattrance in forum Blog Posts
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-12-2009, 02:29 PM
  3. Samsung Omnia HD - First Look Reviews
    By phattrance in forum Blog Posts
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-25-2009, 11:29 PM
  4. MWC: Samsung Omnia HD demo
    By phattrance in forum Blog Posts
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-23-2009, 06:01 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •