Join Today
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Connetion error

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    46
    Thanks (Given)
    0
    Thanks (Received)
    0

    Default Connetion error


    I want to see if there is as an update for my phone 5800 (v5.0...) it as always worked, but now it does not.

    When I press *#0000# and then go to options/ check for updates. It first ask "Connection to internet needed. Normal data call costs may apply. Connect. If I choose yes it give me this error. connection error.

    My internet is working.

    What can be the problem and how can I fix it

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    129
    Thanks (Given)
    0
    Thanks (Received)
    0

    Default Re: Connetion error

    Set the default server profile as Nokia..
    Try it & post the result here
    RGRDS:-)

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    46
    Thanks (Given)
    0
    Thanks (Received)
    0

    Default Re: Connetion error

    OK did not worked.

    1. Enter *#0000#
    2. Options/Server profiles/ options / new server profile

    The following is showing, what must I change here.

    Server name = Server 1
    Server Id =
    Server Password = ****
    Access point = I have changed this to vlive
    host Address = dont' know
    Port = 80
    User name = don't know
    Password = ****
    Allow configuration = Yes
    Network autheration = No




  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    129
    Thanks (Given)
    0
    Thanks (Received)
    0

    Default Re: Connetion error

    Quote Originally Posted by thehennel
    OK did not worked.

    1. Enter *#0000#
    2. Options/Server profiles/ options / new server profile

    The following is showing, what must I change here.

    Server name = Server 1
    Server Id =
    Server Password = ****
    Access point = I have changed this to vlive
    host Address = dont' know
    Port = 80
    User name = don't know
    Password = ****
    Allow configuration = Yes
    Network autheration = No



    Dude Don't create any server profile by manually & Delete if any server profile in there..
    Enter *#0000# Options --> settings there u found Default server profile & set Nokia as a default.

  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    46
    Thanks (Given)
    0
    Thanks (Received)
    0

    Default Re: Connetion error

    It does show Nokia, but still get connection error

    Thanks I have got it to work again


 

Similar Threads

  1. Nokia 5800/code error/General:System error/PleaseHelpMe!!!!
    By mayurkuhate in forum Symbian S60v5 Forum
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 08-31-2010, 11:46 AM
  2. JAF error...need help..
    By mewanjay in forum Symbian S60V3 Custom Firmware / Cooking
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-12-2010, 02:52 AM
  3. Jaf Error
    By jonttu-v in forum Symbian S60v5 Firmware Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-27-2010, 02:58 AM
  4. Installation Error. Error Reading Suite info
    By Philo219 in forum Symbian S60v5 Forum
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-28-2009, 02:21 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •