Join Today
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Cache full?

  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    210
    Thanks (Given)
    0
    Thanks (Received)
    0

    Default Cache full?

    When i try to download a file my mobile stops the donwload and says "Cache Full. Close Processes first" (free translation )...

    Is there a way to clear the Cache?

  2. #2
    nasua
    Guest

    Default Re: Cache full?

    Quote Originally Posted by Arch
    When i try to download a file my mobile stops the donwload and says "Cache Full. Close Processes first" (free translation )...

    Is there a way to clear the Cache?
    Select delete all personal datafrom browser settings.

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    51
    Thanks (Given)
    0
    Thanks (Received)
    0

    Default Re: Cache full?

    I think you mean "Memory full"

    Make sure you have no running programs/applications in the background, if you do, then close them.

    EDIT: Never mind, doh!

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    210
    Thanks (Given)
    0
    Thanks (Received)
    0

    Default Re: Cache full?

    None of both works.... strange. websites in that filesize get loaded without problems. no apps running in bkgd, turned the phone on and off and also deactivated kaspersky realtime protection...


    edit
    seems to have somethin to do with the board. Files that are not hosted here work...

  5. #5
    nasua
    Guest

    Default Re: Cache full?

    Quote Originally Posted by Arch
    None of both works.... strange. websites in that filesize get loaded without problems. no apps running in bkgd, turned the phone on and off and also deactivated kaspersky realtime protection...
    Do you have the firewall enabled in kaspersky ?

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    1,349
    Thanks (Given)
    0
    Thanks (Received)
    1

    Default Re: Cache full?

    On 5800, you need to go to Options => clear privacy data => Cache.

    Actually, it just sounds like your going to a page that the browser/device can't handle. Try going to the mobile version. Also, you can try to disable Flash and do images only.

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    210
    Thanks (Given)
    0
    Thanks (Received)
    0

    Default Re: Cache full?

    sry, late edit above:

    seems to have somethin to do with the board. Files that are not hosted here work...

  8. #8
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    1,349
    Thanks (Given)
    0
    Thanks (Received)
    1

    Default Re: Cache full?

    Are you downloading .sis files?

    If so, the 5800 browser sometimes doesn't know to download it, but rather opens it. That can cause the message. I would probably download using Opera Mini.

  9. #9
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    210
    Thanks (Given)
    0
    Thanks (Received)
    0

    Default Re: Cache full?

    Ok, thanks.
    Yes i think thats the problem, because the browser shows now something like when you would open the *.sis with the editor...

    at at last i learned now how to clear the cache... also handy...

  10. #10
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    85
    Thanks (Given)
    0
    Thanks (Received)
    0

    Default Re: Cache full?

    i found that when you use built in option in web browser for clearing cache,it actually wont delete all of cache. usung y-browser go to c: >system and delete folder cache.don't worry,next time you start web browser it will create cache again


 

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •