Join Today
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Thanks (Given)
    Thanks (Received)

Default Help please. Having problems connecting 5800 to PC Suite 7 (not a noob)

I indicated "NOT A NOOB" to let everyone know I'm quite the techy one.. so no need to spoon feed me w/ basics of PC stuffs, drivers, etc.. but I am a NOOB at this Nokia thing as I have been an SE boy for a while. Anyway just wanting to speed this "help me" process up hehe

So.. I have been having problems w/ PC Suite 7 and my tube.. it seems to work intermittently, but most of the time the connection or something is problematic.. I keep getting that Connection to the phone was lost error when doing things such as installing sis files, updating phonebook, reading sms, etc.. what i usually do is keep trying till it budges.. but it's getting worst now.. i cant even read sms from my phone completely anymore backup wont work .. nothing..

Funny thing is when i first tried it w/ bluetooth it was perfectly fine, then nxt time i tried it became problematic. so i gave up on it and started to use USB cable.. and same thing it seems to work first but becomes very unstable with further use.. I dont know if this is a clue to the problem or coincidence..

Strange things that I can notice when having this problem is that, PC SUITE has no problem detecting the phone is connected .. it shows in the software the phone name. but it either shows the BATTERY bar only or the MEMORY bar only (on each side of the picture of the phone)... indicating partial information/connection maybe?

I tried everything i could research on.. reinstall pc suite 7, using pc suite cleaner, etc.. attaching the usb to another port, etc.. and i've ruled out USB cable problem because
    1) Bluetooth was showing exact symptoms as the USB cable
    2) USB cable works perfectly fine on MASS STORAGE MODE