Join Today
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13
  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    5,880
    Thanks (Given)
    0
    Thanks (Received)
    2

    Default removing homezone status icon?

    hey modders guyz and forum members..
    anyone knows how to remove this ugly "home" symbol?! i am using o2 and though i have got a homezone (maybe not known all over the world)^^

    thanks for replying mates

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    398
    Thanks (Given)
    0
    Thanks (Received)
    0

    Default Re: removing homezone status icon?

    I think u should use an unbranded Product Code. This way you wont have this icon on your HS =)

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    322
    Thanks (Given)
    0
    Thanks (Received)
    0

    Default Re: removing homezone status icon?

    bro,nice wall mind to share?

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    1,622
    Thanks (Given)
    0
    Thanks (Received)
    0

    Default Re: removing homezone status icon?

    hard reset! its the only option! and dont use o2 homescreen ROFL!

    the o2 homescreen your using looks like contacts bar without the contacts bar... looks great

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    5,880
    Thanks (Given)
    0
    Thanks (Received)
    2

    Default Re: removing homezone status icon?

    Quote Originally Posted by neonoafs
    I think u should use an unbranded Product Code. This way you wont have this icon on your HS =)
    Quote Originally Posted by zymesh
    hard reset! its the only option! and dont use o2 homescreen ROFL!

    the o2 homescreen your using looks like contacts bar without the contacts bar... looks great
    ok mates i am no newbie..^^
    i am using product code 0559066 (Euro2 red) and my phone is of course unbranded! i don't use o2 homescreen.. my phone is the exact same 5800 as you use mates..
    but there has to be some mod with which i can remove the bar..

    any modder?!

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    5,880
    Thanks (Given)
    0
    Thanks (Received)
    2

    Default Re: removing homezone status icon?

    Quote Originally Posted by apecx92
    bro,nice wall mind to share?

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    1,622
    Thanks (Given)
    0
    Thanks (Received)
    0

    Default Re: removing homezone status icon?

    Quote Originally Posted by sword
    ok mates i am no newbie..^^
    i am using product code 0559066 (Euro2 red) and my phone is of course unbranded! i don't use o2 homescreen.. my phone is the exact same 5800 as you use mates..
    but there has to be some mod with which i can remove the bar..

    any modder?!
    how did you get that home thing in the first place? i know your not a newbie lol..

  8. #8
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    5,880
    Thanks (Given)
    0
    Thanks (Received)
    2

    Default Re: removing homezone status icon?

    Quote Originally Posted by zymesh
    how did you get that home thing in the first place? i know your not a newbie lol..
    ok.. o2 offers a lower price to telephone on my mobile in my home area..
    so if i am near my house (the most time i am using it there) my homescreen shows this "home" bar

    i think every o2 user knows what i mean^^

  9. #9
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    1,622
    Thanks (Given)
    0
    Thanks (Received)
    0

    Default Re: removing homezone status icon?

    Quote Originally Posted by sword
    ok.. o2 offers a lower price to telephone on my mobile in my home area..
    so if i am near my house (the most time i am using it there) my homescreen shows this "home" bar

    i think every o2 user knows what i mean^^
    can you check under Settings>Phone>Phone Mngment>Security> Phone and Sim> Confirm Sim card services if its Yes or No. I am assuming if your using a different simcard it wont show... there are other simcard settings that i can edit on my old Nokia and thats the only setting that i found on my 5530. Pretty much its the sim that handles that home thing appearing

  10. #10
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    5,880
    Thanks (Given)
    0
    Thanks (Received)
    2

    Default Re: removing homezone status icon?

    Quote Originally Posted by zymesh
    can you check under Settings>Phone>Phone Mngment>Security> Phone and Sim> Confirm Sim card services if its Yes or No. I am assuming if your using a different simcard it wont show... there are other simcard settings that i can edit on my old Nokia and thats the only setting that i found on my 5530. Pretty much its the sim that handles that home thing appearing
    is it set off


 
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. CFW removing stuff from Z
    By mattbutsko in forum Symbian S60V5 Custom Firmware / Cooking - Discussion
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 09-04-2011, 02:59 PM
  2. [Guide] make a double icon[Req.]Special icon
    By galabuon in forum Symbian S60V5 Modding
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 02-08-2010, 05:59 AM
  3. Modding 5800 XM o2- Homezone Icon at Homescreen !!
    By chris5800xm in forum Symbian S60V5 Modding
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-02-2010, 10:08 PM
  4. Removing Themes
    By Jacey Boy in forum Symbian S60v5 Forum
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 08-26-2009, 10:17 AM
  5. Removing an individual map in Ovi Maps 3
    By gtbarry in forum Symbian S60v5 Forum
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-08-2009, 09:01 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •