Join Today
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    251
    Thanks (Given)
    0
    Thanks (Received)
    0

    Default Can I change product code of X6?

    I have a 3 branded X6 phone, can I use Jaf to change the product code and making it unlocked?

  2. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    99
    Thanks (Given)
    0
    Thanks (Received)
    0

    Default Re: Can I change product code of X6?

    Quote Originally Posted by Jacey Boy
    I have a 3 branded X6 phone, can I use Jaf to change the product code and making it unlocked?
    you don't have to change the PC if you want to hack it. HelloOX 2.03 will hack the X6 if the phone is on fw 11.0.077 . I can't imagine another meaning of why you want to change your pc..

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    251
    Thanks (Given)
    0
    Thanks (Received)
    0

    Default Re: Can I change product code of X6?

    I dont want to hack it, I just want to make it unlocked?

  4. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    99
    Thanks (Given)
    0
    Thanks (Received)
    0

    Default Re: Can I change product code of X6?

    Quote Originally Posted by Jacey Boy
    I dont want to hack it, I just want to make it unlocked?
    do you want to sim-unlock, or what? Sorry, but i don't get what you intended Oo Could you describe a bit more precisely?

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    251
    Thanks (Given)
    0
    Thanks (Received)
    0

    Default Re: Can I change product code of X6?

    Yes just unlock it

  6. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    99
    Thanks (Given)
    0
    Thanks (Received)
    0

    Default Re: Can I change product code of X6?

    Quote Originally Posted by Jacey Boy
    Yes just unlock it
    I┤m only informed of some Producer Unlock Codes you can find on the net. But it's payware..

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    4,259
    Thanks (Given)
    0
    Thanks (Received)
    0

    Default Re: Can I change product code of X6?

    You cant unlock a sim locked phone using JAF. You need special boxes for that. Go to a shop and let people there do it for you


 

Similar Threads

  1. Did nokia care change my product code?
    By tshrjain in forum Symbian S60v5 Firmware Discussion
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 03-28-2010, 07:24 AM
  2. N86 Product Code Change?...need help
    By n86grimoire88 in forum Symbian S60v3 Forum
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-03-2010, 04:25 PM
  3. Will it be safe for me to change my product code?
    By riskyguy47 in forum Symbian S60v5 Firmware Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-24-2010, 06:56 PM
  4. product code change for us version .help
    By serdar in forum Symbian S60v5 Firmware Discussion
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 01-22-2010, 05:06 AM
  5. Change product code/rebranding
    By alebolla in forum Symbian S60v5 Firmware Discussion
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 04-27-2009, 06:19 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •