Join Today
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14

Thread: problem gps ...

  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    357
    Thanks (Given)
    0
    Thanks (Received)
    0

    Default problem gps ...

    I have Cosmote on my nokia 5800 without activated gprs,wap etc :-?? ... when i try nokia ovi maps no signal gps ...Why ?! problem is because not i have connection ?!?!

  2. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    34
    Thanks (Given)
    0
    Thanks (Received)
    0

    Default Re: problem gps ...

    I noticed the same problem... I also have no internet connection and my GPS can't connect in OVI maps. V40 5800

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    357
    Thanks (Given)
    0
    Thanks (Received)
    0

    Default Re: problem gps ...

    Quote Originally Posted by EiSaatana
    I noticed the same problem... I also have no internet connection and my GPS can't connect in OVI maps. V40 5800

  4. #4
    abdoreziq
    Guest

    Default Re: problem gps ...

    Quote Originally Posted by EiSaatana
    I noticed the same problem... I also have no internet connection and my GPS can't connect in OVI maps. V40 5800
    Quote Originally Posted by koshko0

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    9,414
    Thanks (Given)
    0
    Thanks (Received)
    1

    Default Re: problem gps ...

    Without the Assisted GPS you will have a hard time to get a quick GPS fix. This A-GPS uses data connection (GPRS, 3G...) to exchange a small amount of data.
    So, if you don't have any data connectivity, then A-GPS cannot function.

    The solutions are different:
    * leave the phone under clear sky for some hours, until it gets a GPS fix. However, this is no guarantee that you will get a quick fix next time (especially, if you change your location).
    * Set-up the operator data connectivity settings in the phone. You should get a new access point in Destinations.
    * Buy an external BT GPS receiver.

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    436
    Thanks (Given)
    0
    Thanks (Received)
    0

    Default Re: problem gps ...



    Disabling network gps works wonders in mine.  can find more satellites and better fix after disabling  assisted and network gps.

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    357
    Thanks (Given)
    0
    Thanks (Received)
    0

    Default Re: problem gps ...

    how disable
    Quote Originally Posted by tusharmax

    Disabling network gps works wonders in mine.  can find more satellites and better fix after disabling  assisted and network gps.
    how disable network gps ? Thanx for reply !


    tusharmax , what network use you ?


    disabling assisted and network gps . For me doesn't work.

  8. #8
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    14,028
    Thanks (Given)
    8
    Thanks (Received)
    25
    problem gps ...

    Default Re: problem gps ...

    Quote Originally Posted by koshko0
    disabling  assisted and network gps . For me doesn't work
    For you and for most of the people.  

    If I use the GPS at least once a week (after using every day for a week), I get a fast GPS signal without AGPS.  If I restart the phone or stop using GPS, I'll have a hard time to get a signal without AGPS next time.

  9. #9
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    10
    Thanks (Given)
    0
    Thanks (Received)
    0

    Default Re: problem gps ...

    i use my 5800xm OFFline and when i put my phone on the couch by the window it got gps connection within 2 minutes

  10. #10
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    357
    Thanks (Given)
    0
    Thanks (Received)
    0

    Default Re: problem gps ...

    my story ... I use google translate,not always ... :-" ..i hope you understand ..

    A few days ago I had need of maps for nokia ovi was going to go somewhere ... Maps from Nokia and start noticing that we signed for GPS ... After some time trying to solve the "problem" of the phone I remember making my shi same problem on a Nokia N82. Why? Cosmote has no valid gps or something `: -? .. After the change of orange card with a perfectly even shi dak me go I `u enabled GPRS or other service ... good luck all !


 
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 12-09-2010, 12:29 PM
  2. Vodafone HS problem, very annoying problem.
    By Calex in forum Symbian S60V5 Modding
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 02-01-2010, 01:31 PM
  3. Nokia 5800 Xm - Messeger Problem - Problem Solved
    By yamen in forum Symbian S60v5 Forum
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 09-03-2009, 10:44 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •