Join Today
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
Page 684 of 854 FirstFirst ... 184584634674682683684685686694734784 ... LastLast
Results 6,831 to 6,840 of 8536
    Thanks (Given)
    Thanks (Received)

Default Re: Nokia 5800 - RM356 C6v11 - Pixel*1 [My journey ends here - Thanks]

Hey guys, I'm new to flashing, and I'm lazy backreading all the posts in this thread. I just want to confirm this before i flash my N5800 V51 RM-356, do I need files from PNHT like DCP, VPL, & BIN with UPAKUL's CORE, UDA, & ROFS2? Or, I just need CORE, UDA, ROFS2 from UPAKUL? Please, need your guidance, I dont want to brick my phone. Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by disastre_18
    Hey guys, I'm new to flashing, and I'm lazy backreading all the posts in this thread. I just want to confirm this before i flash my N5800 V51 RM-356, do I need files from PNHT like DCP, VPL, & BIN with UPAKUL's CORE, UDA, & ROFS2? Or, I just need CORE, UDA, ROFS2 from UPAKUL? Please, need your guidance, I dont want to brick my phone. Thanks
    If u r referin 2 Pixel*1,
    Yes u need the files from PNHT. Download them. Copy them in RM-356 folder and replace them with Upakul's Core, Uda and Rofs2.
    Don't include any Rofs3. Flash properly n u will never brick your fone.
    All the best!
    -=DevilYazdan=-

..Follow the Rules..
    ..Maintain Discipline..

Thanks (Given)
    Thanks (Received)

+1 for you bro. Thanks a lot, I'm in a middle of don't/do. Now I understand. Files from NaviFirm is for flashing Original Firmware right? There's something bugging me.

1. If I'm on a CFW like Pixel*1, and like to change to another CFW like Xtension^10, do I need to reflash again with files from PNHT + Xtension^10 ROFS2 & UDA?

2. If i replace CORE, UDA, ROFS2, is it mandatory to rename it like the one I'm replacing of?

3. And if I'm reverting it back to Original Firmware do I use JAF or NSU?