Join Today
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
    Thanks (Given)
    Thanks (Received)

Default Nokia N85 mini review

*** please disregard timeframes as this review had been written a while ago. I hope you enjoy the read.

Having played with N85 since Friday has been amazing. First of all today it's Sunday after 4pm and I started playing with the unit on Friday in the afternoon sometime. This is the first time I had to charge the unit since then, on N95-3 it's unthinkable to achieve such stretch of time without charge. I thought that N82 is a rocket, well... I was wrong this phone is magic in its true sense. It does everything N95-3 does ONLY better. The screen blows your mind, having to go back to N82 for a minute and to N95-3 you can see a big difference, it's actually wild how much of a difference there is in the OLED screen and previous Nokia creations. The lock/unlock button is a really cool feature, I know it had been implemented on earlier devices but having few days with this feature at hand is brilliant. I really really like it, such a simple thing but so much function. There is a ton more stay tuned...

Update#2:
    Things I find annoying:
    First the sim card location is hard to get in and out, when you need it quick it poses a bit of an issue.
    Second the phone itself is a bit of a print magnet and you find yourself wiping it often. In that it is similar to N78 that I reviewed earlier this year. Stay tuned...

Update#3: