Join Today
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    191
    Thanks (Given)
    0
    Thanks (Received)
    0

    Default Changing Product Code on nokia 6700

    anyone know how to change the product code on a nokia 6700? does JAF support it? or do I have to use something else?

  2. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    4
    Thanks (Given)
    0
    Thanks (Received)
    0

    Default Re: Changing Product Code on nokia 6700

    yes you can change it .... jaf supported







    ipod repair
    iphone repairs Sydney
    iphone screen

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    1
    Thanks (Given)
    0
    Thanks (Received)
    0

    Default Re: Changing Product Code on nokia 6700

    Quote Originally Posted by zhzubair
    yes you can change it .... jaf supported





    ipod repair
    Don`t lie. JAF not support change product code on 6700.

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    3
    Thanks (Given)
    0
    Thanks (Received)
    0

    Default Re: Changing Product Code on nokia 6700

    I am not being a gizmo freak person so I don't know what to reply here. I am trying to find out some solution for you but the web pages on which I had some hope are not opening. Give me some time. If I will solution, I will post it here.




    alarm clocks

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    4
    Thanks (Given)
    0
    Thanks (Received)
    0

    Default Re: Changing Product Code on nokia 6700

    I would really not recommend you change your product code for your phone. Its not advisable by the networks or the manufacturers. Changing the product code is risky and you could possibly make your phone die.


    8gb micro sd

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    191
    Thanks (Given)
    0
    Thanks (Received)
    0

    Default Re: Changing Product Code on nokia 6700

    Quote Originally Posted by adamtaylor
    I would really not recommend you change your product code for your phone. Its not advisable by the networks or the manufacturers. Changing the product code is risky and you could possibly make your phone die.


    A single day is enough to make us a little larger
    There is nothing wrong with changing product code. I did it on my 5800 to get the latest firmware. You can always change it back and it will still be under warranty as mine was sent to nokia even after i changed my code for a screen replacement.


 

Similar Threads

  1. Changing product code of 6303c
    By foxx in forum Nokia S40 and S40 Touch Forum
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 12-01-2011, 03:03 AM
  2. Changing Product Code Nokia X6
    By Jacey Boy in forum Symbian S60V5 Modding
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-05-2010, 08:05 PM
  3. changing nokia 5800 product code
    By wolfmanhunt in forum Symbian S60V5 Modding
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 06-13-2010, 04:58 PM
  4. Nokia 5530 Changing Product Code
    By Jacey Boy in forum Symbian S60v5 Forum
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 09-30-2009, 09:09 AM
  5. 5800XM - after changing the product code why won't NSU upgrade me to v21?
    By twiner in forum Symbian S60v5 Firmware Discussion
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 06-17-2009, 12:28 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •