Join Today
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    221
    Thanks (Given)
    0
    Thanks (Received)
    0

    Default Cant add source on Cydia

    I'm trying to install the modmyi source... I can't.
    I'm trying using http://atp.modmyi.com
    The message that shows in cydia is:

    "Did not Find Repository
    The indicated repository could not be found. This could be because you are tryig to add a legacy Installer repository (these are not supported). Also, this isnterface is only capable of working with exact repository URLs. If you host a repository and are having issues please contact the author of Cydia with any questions you have."

    I'm using firmware 3.1.2 with Cydia.

    Waiting for help... thanks.

  2. #2
    Super Moderator pece1976's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    7,006
    Thanks (Given)
    0
    Thanks (Received)
    6

    Default Re: Cant add source on Cydia

    I dont know why you post this in iLlumine theme topic

    This repo is installed by package so when you open Cydia you will have this repo , you dont need to add it manually , I opened this repo and its OK here. I dont know why you cant add it , maybe you are not writing it correctly.

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    12,253
    Thanks (Given)
    0
    Thanks (Received)
    26

    Default Re: Cant add source on Cydia

    modmyi.com is already added to the cydia repo by default
    testing

  4. #4
    Charlie W
    Guest

    Default Re: Cant add source on Cydia

    This has been happening to an ipod i have been trying to jailbreak recently. I think the modmyi source is down right now as it is NOT installed when you first get cydia right now... im not sure but i think its just down.

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    12,253
    Thanks (Given)
    0
    Thanks (Received)
    26

    Default Re: Cant add source on Cydia

    the modmyi source is often down so it could be it!
    testing

  6. #6
    tom jonhanl
    Guest

    Default Re: Cant add source on Cydia

    saurik is blocking these sources cause hes a money hungry asshole

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    2
    Thanks (Given)
    0
    Thanks (Received)
    0

    Default Re: Cant add source on Cydia

    I have the same problem. I cannot install apt.modmyi.com as a source

  8. #8
    Super Moderator pece1976's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    7,006
    Thanks (Given)
    0
    Thanks (Received)
    6

    Default Re: Cant add source on Cydia

    Quote Originally Posted by xample
    I have the same problem. I cannot install apt.modmyi.com as a source
    try later maybe source is down, btw do you have modmyi as installed by package in cydia sources ?


 

Similar Threads

  1. Download firmware through another source instead of Navifirm
    By neonoafs in forum General Symbian Discussion
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-08-2010, 01:38 PM
  2. Symbian=Open Source. What does it mean? ???
    By Andrew_RZ in forum Symbian S60V5 Modding
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 02-10-2010, 02:52 PM
  3. Symbian goes Open Source!
    By donalgodon in forum General Symbian Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-09-2010, 07:24 PM
  4. Symbian open source
    By mitza in forum Symbian S60v5 Forum
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 02-06-2010, 02:48 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •