Join Today
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
    Thanks (Given)
    Thanks (Received)

Default Need Help with new Phone

Hey Guys,

great forum/site, i love it. So i thought i'd ask away here.

I know this is a decision which can't be made by anybody else, but i have too little experience with some of the devices. Since alot of you know alot about Android, Nokia etc. i still would love to hear some suggestions.

Im renewing my contract at the end of this year, however my provider has offered me to do so at the end of june already. This would mean i will also be able to get a new device.
    I was offered the iPhone 4 for 100 EUR, renewing the contract in the process. I am going to stay with this provider in any case.

Anyway, i have been using the iPhone 3G for 2 years. I am kind of bored with it. I mean its great, and i dislike most of the touchscreen attempts by others. The new iPhone 4 looks great, no doubt, but i just really want something else. The offer of 100 EUR for the new 4 might still be good, im not sure.

So i'm really interested in a BlackBerry in genereal, mostly the 9700Bold. Good e-mailing and a decent calendar, and especially a nice QWERTZ keyboard is whats most important to me. I was trying out the BBs of friends, and really like it. But with all the other phones available, i feel like im missing out on a lot of technology purchasing a BB.

While i dont know alot of devices in detail, i really like the kind of N97. With the slide keyboard, since i'm really tired of the iPhone keyboard when writing e-mails. I dont even feel like i need a touchscreen at all. I still like it though, if its as good as the Apple one. What i cant stand the most is a laggy, slow touchscreen like so many poor attempts have shown.

Besided what i mentioned, a decent browser is also important to me. Thats where the BB is obviously a bad choice.